Dr. Jennifer Shewmaker

How to Get Your Product, Program, or Website Reviewed

I love to share positive products, programs, and sites with my readers and will review those directed at ages ranging from the pre-school child to adolescents. I promise to give my honest opinion about every product, program, or website that you send my way.  If I do not think it will be of interest to my readers, I will let you know right away. I will do my best to promote my review and your products by using sites like Twitter and Facebook.

My readers are always excited to hear about new products or programs that promote healthy development, living, and decision making for them and their children. Feel free to look at some of my “What’s out there that’s good” posts to see some reviews. None of these were requested, I simply started reviewing in order to share positive picks with my readers. Since I’ve been doing them, I’ve been getting more interest, so please let me know if you have something that you think my readers would be interested in hearing about.

11 comments on “How to Get Your Product, Program, or Website Reviewed

  1. Hi Jennifer
    I would love to remain in contact. I live in Australia (having worked with familes and children on 3 continents) and I am currently doing my PhD on the area of sexualisation and its effect on bhoys specifically, from a psychological perspective. I too run seminars in Australia and have a blog where I discuss these issues. I would love you to review some of my artciles etc. My latest series is called ‘Parenting within the sexualised wallpaper of society’.

    I look forward to keeping in touch.
    Collett
    My website is Family Smart and my blog is called The Family Factor.

  2. Hi Jennifer
    I would love to remain in contact. I live in Australia (having worked with familes and children on 3 continents) and I am currently doing my PhD on the area of sexualisation and its effect on boys specifically, from a psychological perspective. I too run seminars in Australia and have a blog where I discuss these issues. I would love you to review some of my articles etc. My latest series is called ‘Parenting within the sexualised wallpaper of society’.

    I look forward to keeping in touch.
    Collett
    My website is Family Smart and my blog is called The Family Factor.

    • Jennifer Shewmaker
      June 27, 2011

      Yes, I’ve been reading your posts on this! They’re great. I’d love to do some cross posting.

      • FamilySmart
        June 29, 2011

        That would be awesome!

      • Collett
        June 29, 2011

        That would be awesome!

  3. dr deah
    December 29, 2011

    Hi! I just found your website and it’s wonderful! I have a blog that focuses on self/size acceptance and a website devoted to unique resources for treating eating disorders and body dissatisfaction using NON diet approaches and focusing on Health at Every Size.
    I would love to invite you to check them out. My website is: http://www.leftoverstogo.com and my blog is http://www.leftoverstogo.com/blog/
    Thanks for taking the time to “meet me.”
    Warmly,
    Dr. Deah

    • Jennifer Shewmaker
      December 31, 2011

      Thanks for the comment! I’m looking forward to exploring your blog.

  4. Christine Nguyen
    September 13, 2013

    Hey Jennifer,

    My name is Christine and I’m interning for Gramercy Park Dermatology. This summer I was in charge of running a campaign called “Love Your Face”. We went around New York and encouraged people to share something they really love about their appearance. Although we wanted all different kinds of people involved, the main audience is older women. As a feminist blogger I would like to hear your opinion, good or bad, on the campaign. What you think of it, its message, and possibly what Gramercy Park Dermatology, as a cosmetic surgery clinic, can do to become more socially responsible. Here’s the video campaign http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m9VNDM8wM5Y&feature=youtu.be

    • Jennifer Shewmaker
      October 8, 2013

      Hi Christine,
      Thanks for sharing and for thinking about social responsibility. Let me take a look at it and I’ll get back to you.

  5. Angie Mott
    February 3, 2014

    Hi there,

    I just wanted to share with you a new confidence boosting children’s book that my husband, Brian Mott, wrote for our twin daughters when they were having a fear of monsters. “Monsters do not know Tae Kwon Do” is about standing up and facing your fears, and my daughters are the main characters in cartoon form. If you could help spread the word about this book, we’d appreciate it!

    His website is Brianmottbooks.com and his Facebook fan page is: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Monsters-Do-Not-Know-Tae-Kwon-Do/1383837761832308. Also, if you’d like a free digital copy of the book to review before you endorse it, we’d be happy to provide one for you.

    Thank you,

    Angie Mott

    • Jennifer Shewmaker
      February 3, 2014

      How cool Angie! I’ll be in touch.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,000 other followers

Copyright

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,000 other followers

%d bloggers like this: